Initiales/La revue : Pierre Klossowski

Monday, April 10, 2017, at 07 PM, Free admission

Participant(s)

Directed by Claire Moulène and Emmanuel Tibloux


With the participation of:
-    Emmanuel Tibloux, director of publication
-    Claire Moulène, editor-in-chief
-    Jérôme Mauche, editor-in-chief for this issue
-    Marie-Mam Sai Bellier, Marine Stephan, graphic designers
And a performance by Romain Gandolphe.

This Initiales PK (Initials PK), for Pierre Klossowski, probably takes the shape of the portrait of a Russian doll even more than in previous editions. Here the thousand faces of Pierre Klossowski are set amongst the intertwining texts and images: of German birth in 1905, he died a Parisian in 2001; a seminarian in Lyon during the Occupation, he published Sade mon prochain (Sade my neighbour) in 1947; a translator (of Hölderlin, Nietzsche or Rilke) and a novelist, essayist, scriptwriter and even actor (for Bresson); and finally a painter, or rather a cartoonist when he decided, at the turn of the 80s to give up writing in order to devote himself to his coloured crayons. Above all, this 9th edition of Initiales is the opportunity to rediscover over the pages some of the key characters of the Klossowskian universe: Roberte of course, to whom the trilogy Les Lois de l'hospitalité (The laws of hospitality), and even more, is dedicated, or the young Ogier de Beauséant who lends his features to Baphomet, written in 1965 but which PK will meet on several occasions, in an assumed chronological confusion.
As said by the writer and film-maker Alain Fleischer, who dedicated three films and a book to the facets of Pierre Klossowski’s work: “PK was interested in the plasticity of the beings he met, projecting the contours that he wanted to see in them, and, as if trying on a costume that he had ready for them, each new comer was unknowingly made to try out the role left by another, on the stage of the permanent theatre of fictions and Klossowskian visions.”

It is this story of a living picture, of doubles and pretence that we are told by the art historians Marie de Brugerolle, Marie Canet and Catherine Grenier, the psychoanalyst Hervé Castanet, the curator Pierre Bal-Blanc, the writer Danielle Mémoire and the artists Pauline Bastard, Denis Savary, Julien Carreyn, Adélaïde Feriot or Ed Atkins amongst others.

Initiales PK is the ninth issue of revue Initiales.
This issue was supported by :
Boesner France
Fotimprim
La Manufacture d'Histoires Deux-Ponts
RISO France
With the support of Ars Ultima - Stein & Guillot art foundation, sponsor.
Graphic design for this issue:
Marie-Mam Sai Bellier, Marine Stephan.
Upcoming, April 2017


 

Photo Gallery - Slideshow

Initiales/La revue : Pierre Klossowski's launch
Initiales/La revue : Pierre Klossowski's launch
Lancement d'Initiales/La revue : Pierre Klossowski
Romain Gandolphe's performance

Practical information

    • Tuesday to Saturday.
    • Closing : Monday and public holidays.
  • Free admission, from 11 am to 7 pm

    Guided tours:

    • Wednesday at 12:30 pm
    • Saturday 12:30 pm and 4:00 pm
  • 12 rue Boissy d'Anglas, 75008 PARIS. First floor.

    • 01 53 30 88 00
    • info@fondation-entreprise-ricard.com
  • Subway : Concorde or Madeleine

  • Park : Concorde or Madeleine

Initiales/La revue : Pierre Klossowski

Lundi 10 avril 2017, à 19h, Entrée libre

Intervenant(s): 

Une proposition de Claire Moulène et Emmanuel Tibloux : écoutez la conférence sur France Culture Plus

Avec la participation de :
- Emmanuel Tibloux, directeur de la publication
- Claire Moulène, rédactrice en chef
- Jérôme Mauche, rédacteur en chef associé au numéro
- Marie-Mam Sai Bellier, Marine Stephan, designers graphiques
Et une performance de Romain Gandolphe.

Cet Initiales PK, pour Pierre Klossowski, prend la forme, sans doute plus encore que les précédents numéros, d’un portrait gigogne. Où s’enchâssent dans l’entralecement des textes et des images les mille visages de Pierre Klossowski : né allemand en 1905, mort parisien en 2001 ; séminariste à Lyon pendant l’Occupation et signataire en 1947 de Sade mon prochain ; traducteur (d’Hölderlin, Nietzsche ou Rilke) et romancier, essayiste, scénariste et même acteur (pour Bresson) ; peintre enfin, ou plutôt dessinateur lorsqu’il décide au tournant des années 80 d’abandonner l’écriture pour s’adonner à ses crayons de couleur. Surtout, cette 9e livraison d’Initiales est l’occasion de retrouver au fil des pages quelques-uns des personnages clés de l’univers klossowskien : Roberte, bien sûr à qui est consacrée la trilogie des Lois de l’hospitalité et bien plus encore, ou le jeune Ogier de Beauséant qui prête ses traits au Baphomet écrit en 1965 mais que PK croisera à plusieurs reprises, dans une confusion assumée de la chronologie.
« PK s’intéressait à la plasticité des êtres qu’il rencontrait, projetant sur eux les contours qu’il voulait leur voir, et comme à l’essayage d’un costume qu’il aurait tenu prêt pour eux, chacun des nouveaux venus étant ainsi amené, à son insu, à essayer le rôle laissé par un autre sur la scène du théâtre permanent des fictions et des visions klossowskiennes », écrit à ce propos l’écrivain et cinéaste Alain Fleischer qui consacra trois films et un livre à l’œuvre facettée de Pierre Klossowski.

C’est cette histoire de tableau vivant, de doublures et de simulacres que nous racontent, entre autres, les historiennes de l’art Marie de Brugerolle, Marie Canet et Catherine Grenier, le psychanalyste Hervé Castanet, le commissaire Pierre Bal-Blanc, l’écrivaine Danielle Mémoire et les artistes Pauline Bastard, Denis Savary, Julien Carreyn, Adélaïde Feriot ou Ed Atkins.

Initiales PK est le 9e numéro de la revue Initiales.
Ce numéro 9 d'Initiales a bénéficié de la participation des partenaires suivants :
Boesner France
Fotimprim
La Manufacture d'Histoires Deux-Ponts
RISO France
Avec le soutien de Ars Ultima - Stein & Guillot art foundation, mécène.
Design graphique de ce numéro :
Marie-Mam Sai Bellier, Marine Stephan.
À paraître en avril 2017



 

Galerie photo de la conférence - Diaporama

Lancement d'Initiales/La revue : Pierre Klossowski
Lancement d'Initiales/La revue : Pierre Klossowski
Lancement d'Initiales/La revue : Pierre Klossowski
Performance de Romain Gandolphe

Informations pratiques

    • Du mardi au samedi.
    • Fermeture : lundi et jours fériés.
  • Entrée gratuite, de 11h à 19h

    Visites commentées :

    • Mercredi à 12h30
    • Samedi 12h30 et 16h00
  • 12 rue Boissy d'Anglas, 75008 PARIS. 1er étage.

    • 01 53 30 88 00
    • info@fondation-entreprise-ricard.com
  • Métro : Concorde ou Madeleine

  • Parking : Concorde ou Madeleine