Aurélien Froment « Three Double Tales . Trois contes doubles . Drei Doppelte Erzählungen »

Date : Tuesday, May 29, 2018 - 7 pm - Free entrance

Theme : Launch of the first monographic publication on Aurélien Froment with the artist and Anne Bonnin

► Listen to the lecture on France Culture!

Three double tales is the first monographic publication on the work of Aurélien Froment following his personal exhibition entitled Montage des Attractions held in the Plateau from October 2 to December 7, 2014.

Published in three languages ​​and conceived with Åbäke’s complicity, it returns to the artist’s interest in translation issues and language games. A book of photographs, an exhibition catalog, an artist’s book, Three Double Tales, brings together three projects that share the use of photography and whose sources – places and imagination – have structured Froment’s work for fifteen years.

Fröbel Fröbelé is Aurélien Froment’s exhibition on the “Fröbel gifts”, the German pedagogue who conceived Kindergarten in the 19th century. Tombeau idéal de Ferdinand Cheval is a partial photographic inventory, made by Froment of the architecture of images of the Ideal Palace built by the Facteur Cheval in Hauterives. Finally, De l’ombre des idées, the series of Earthworks and the bells, belong to the project started in 2002 to embody by the image, the real and imaginary site of Arcosanti in Arizona, designed by Paolo Soleri in the years 1960.


____

Coedition : Frac Île-de-France/ le Plateau, Villa Arson, les Abattoirs/Frac Occitanie, Toulouse, M Museum Louvain, Badischer Kunstverein, Heidelberger Kunstverein, Contemporary Art Gallery Vancouver and Spike Island Bristol.

This publication has received the support of the CNAP (soutien aux galeries/publication), the Fondation d’entreprise Ricard, the Institut français, the Ministère des Sciences, de la Recherche et des Arts of Baden-Württemberg, and Marcelle Alix, Paris.

Photo Gallery - Slideshow

Three Double Tales . Trois contes doubles . Drei Doppelte Erzählungen - Aurélien Froment
Anne Bonnin et Aurélien Froment
Anne Bonnin et Aurélien Froment

Practical information

Aurélien Froment « Three Double Tales . Trois contes doubles . Drei Doppelte Erzählungen »

Date : mardi 29 mai 2018 - 19h -Entrée gratuite

Thème : Lancement de la première monographie d'Aurélien Froment en compagnie de l'artiste et d'Anne Bonnin

(Ré)écoutez la conférence sur France Culture !

Trois contes doubles est le premier ouvrage monographique sur le travail d’Aurélien Froment qui fait suite à son exposition personnelle intitulée Montage des Attractions qui s’est tenue au Plateau du 2 octobre au 7 décembre 2014.

Publié en trois langues et conçu avec la complicité d’Åbäke, il revient sur l’intérêt de l’artiste pour les questions de traduction et les jeux de langage. Livre de photographies, catalogue d’exposition, livre d’artiste, Trois contes doubles rassemble trois projets qui ont en commun l’usage de la photographie et dont les sources – les lieux et l’imaginaire – ont structuré le travail de Froment depuis une quinzaine d’année.

Fröbel Fröbelé est l’exposition d’Aurélien Froment sur les « dons de Fröbel », le pédagogue allemand qui conçut le Kindergarten au XIXe siècle. Tombeau idéal de Ferdinand Cheval constitue un inventaire photographique partiel, réalisé par Froment de l’architecture d’images du Palais Idéal construit par le Facteur Cheval à Hauterives. Enfin, De l’ombre des idées, la série des Earthworks et celle des cloches, appartiennent au projet débuté en 2002 d’incarner par l’image, le site réel et imaginaire d’Arcosanti en Arizona, dessiné par Paolo Soleri dans les années 1960.


____

Coédition : le Frac Île-de-France/ le Plateau, la Villa Arson, les Abattoirs/Frac Occitanie, Toulouse, M Museum Louvain, Badischer Kunstverein, Heidelberger Kunstverein, Contemporary Art Gallery Vancouver et Spike Island Bristol.

Cette publication a reçu le soutien du CNAP (soutien aux galeries/ publication), de la Fondation d’entreprise Ricard, de l’Institut français, du Ministère des Sciences, de la Recherche et des Arts du Baden-Württemberg, et de Marcelle Alix, Paris.

Galerie photo de l'évènement - Diaporama

Three Double Tales . Trois contes doubles . Drei Doppelte Erzählungen - Aurélien Froment
Anne Bonnin et Aurélien Froment
Anne Bonnin et Aurélien Froment

Informations pratiques