2017
Nothing Belongs to Us: Offer

From Monday, March 27, 2017 to Saturday, May 6, 2017.

Nothing Belongs to Us: Offer begins with a feeling. A tugging between the awareness of a reality asking to be clarified, and the wish that a work would always stay partly in the shadows. In the shadows half lit bodies escape meaning and draw us in. They call out to be understood, but at the same time their approach is uncertain and promises no predetermined end. Along this path there is the...
Caroline Mesquita, « The Ballad »

From Monday, January 23, 2017 to Saturday, March 11, 2017.

Caroline Mesquita’s sculptural practice intertwines the materiality of her altered, oxidized, and painted copper and brass sheets with theatrical playfulness. Her metallurgic experiments result in life-size figures, interacting with each other in a mise en scène crafted from the sculpted sheets and forming an environment of coated steel. For the exhibition The Ballad, presented at Fondation...
2016
Laurent Montaron, «Dioramas»

From Monday, November 14, 2016 to Saturday, January 7, 2017.

The Fondation d’entreprise Ricard is pleased to present Laurent Montaron’s Dioramas exhibition.This show features brand new works, showcasing the artist’s creative diversity. His films, photographs, objects and installations convey how the way we represent space and time has changed, in line with the history of technology. Referencing sound and image reproduction and broadcast technologies...
«PARIS», 18th PRIZE FONDATION D'ENTREPRISE RICARD

From Monday, September 5, 2016 to Saturday, October 29, 2016.

The Fondation d'entreprise Ricard will present its eighteenth annual prize this coming autumn, curated by Isabelle Cornaro.The prize exhibition, featuring works by eight artists displayed in the Foundation's own premises and the adjoining cinema, highlights not only the diversity of artistic practices on the modern art scene but above all the prevalence of contemporary iconography drawing on...
Sophie Bueno-Boutellier, «La Ritournelle du Peuple des Cuisines»

From Monday, May 23, 2016 to Saturday, July 2, 2016.

A series of gesturesSophie Bueno-Boutellier is a painter and sculptor. Her installations combine ready-made objects with elements made from humble materials readily available in DIY shops. Her preferred medium is plaster, for its ease of use and its ability to create an instant, accurate reproduction of any shape and to soak up pigments. The shapes she creates are often cylinders and...
Dove Allouche, «MEA CULPA OF A SCEPTIC »

From Tuesday, March 22, 2016 to Saturday, May 7, 2016.

The Fondation d’entreprise Ricard is pleased to present the exhibition of Dove Allouche.Curated by Kate Macfarlane.Dove Allouche’s new body of work is informed by his interest in parietal art, an extension of his fascination with earth’s primordial elements.  Using fugitive materials and processes associated with both drawing and photography, Allouche produces artworks that capture the...
Fertile Lands

From Monday, January 25, 2016 to Wednesday, March 9, 2016.

Fertile Lands calls for favorable grounds, whose contact could help the art of today find the means to regenerate itself. The works in the exhibition at the Fondation d’entreprise Ricard summon the raw forces of nature. They capture the sun's energy that "touches" Cyprien Gaillard's fossil-objects (What it Does to Your City), or the solarized paper held out in Sophie Bonnet-Pourpet’s...
2015
Sarah Tritz «Diabolo chews gum in the rain and thinks about sex»

From Tuesday, November 24, 2015 to Saturday, January 9, 2016.

The characters that Sarah Tritz has summoned to the Fondation d’entreprise Ricard – such as the melancholic Diabolo, after whom the exhibition is named, and the delightful Sluggo, both of whom are taken directly from an American comic from the 1930s, from where the artist also borrowed the delicate sky-blue and water-green colours that decorate the walls of the space – bring in...
The order of fireflies

From Tuesday, September 15, 2015 to Saturday, October 31, 2015.

The 2015 Fondation d’Entreprise Ricard Prize opens up areas of research which, at first sight, seem well-removed from one another, but turn out to be informed by unusual systems of liaisons. Thousands of fireflies emit bioluminescent light at regular intervals. Thy flash in unison at the same rhythm as the chirping of hundreds of crickets and metronomes. This experiment in synchronicity...
Life is a Bed of Roses (a novel)

From Wednesday, May 27, 2015 to Saturday, July 4, 2015.

A project devised by Stéphanie Moisdon, with the participation of the Master’s course students and teachers. In the form of a Bildingsroman (“education novel”) about imagination, or about imagination of education, the exhibition is the venue for a theatre and a choir,  a set, and appearances of forms, objects and characters. The evolving path of this “education novel” has been...
The lynx knows no boundaries

From Tuesday, March 24, 2015 to Saturday, May 9, 2015.

Rosi Braidotti opens her book The Posthuman with this observation: “None of us can say, with any degree of certainty, that we have always been humans, or that that is all we are.”1 Braidotti re-appraises a Eurocentric and male humanism, currently out-of-date, and suggests talking in terms of territories and de-territorializations, and about desire as a construction rather than...
Marcelline Delbecq, «Silence Trompeur»

From Thursday, January 22, 2015 to Saturday, March 7, 2015.

For the past ten years, Marcelline Delbecq’s praxis has been slowly shifting from taking photos to taking notes. In her work, the issue of the image is incarnated in an essentially narrative form, a writing imbued with movements and freeze frames, past and present, fiction and reality. For the show Silence trompeur/Deceptive Silence, the artist thwarts...
2014
Emmanuelle Lainé, «Le plaisir dans la confusion des frontières»

From Tuesday, November 25, 2014 to Saturday, January 10, 2015.

The solo exhibition of Emmanuelle Lainé brings the artist back to Paris - a place very familiar to her. She will revisit the city and the gallery spaces of the Fondation Ricard, where she has shown in the past, through an ambitious in-situ exhibition. The project, developed on location over a period of three weeks, and involving a multi-talented team, will turn the exhibition space into...
L'époque, les humeurs, les valeurs, l'attention

From Wednesday, September 10, 2014 to Friday, October 31, 2014.

" A press release usually greets the viewer with the wrong hand. By immediately setting the exhibition in an artificial landscape of references, concepts and analysis, it awkwardly takes its distance from it. Most of the time it euphemizes the conditions of the exhibition’s making and neutralizes the discussions and questions which sparked during its conception, in order to offer an image...
humainnonhumain

From Thursday, June 12, 2014 to Saturday, July 12, 2014.

"The "non human" instantly conjures up anything and everything that seems to contradict or destroy the idea of human, it brings forth images of robots, bionic prostheses, extra-terrestrials, every manner of chimaera, but also monsters that are too human, which humanity seems to produce so naturally. In anthropology, before being incarnated in particular...
Neïl Beloufa, «En torrent et second jour»

From Tuesday, April 1, 2014 to Saturday, May 24, 2014.

"Neïl Beloufa’s video works do not so much deconstruct filmic conventions, as they un-build them, tear apart and reassemble the cinematic apparatus into new continuities. His characters inhabit precarious stages, meant to obstruct or facilitate the movements of the camera, rather than accommodate stories of becoming. Tracking shots, dialogues, half-gestures, segmented or cloned...
SUPERNATUREL

From Wednesday, May 21, 2014 to Saturday, May 24, 2014.

The object is evidentThe value is addedThe definition is approximate I know things thanks to my PC’s optical mouse, by way of my web browser, then my 3.0 search engine. My phone is smart, the origin and quality of my steak are guaranteed, my book is digital, my shampoo is two-in-one, my car is hybrid, my armpit hair is removed by laser, my...
{davide balula, jonathan binet, simon collet, blaise parmentier, guillaume pellay, elodie seguin}

From Tuesday, February 11, 2014 to Saturday, March 15, 2014.

“There was the wall, then the canvas, moving beyond the canvas, and, in so doing, returning to the wall, the canvas painted the same color as the wall on which it hangs… There is a desire these days to explore the contemporary practices of the “off-canvas,” understood both as off the frame (that is, something not openly shown but whose presence can be...
2013
Renaud Auguste-Dormeuil, "Il serait temps"

From Tuesday, December 17, 2013 to Saturday, January 25, 2014.

To Renaud Auguste-Dormeuil, the real is but a thin film veiling an infinitely richer world than the one we look at every day. To mention just one example, visiting a museum in his company is quite an experience. With Auguste-Dormeuil, the elements given to see—the works—grow richer when the structures protecting them are considered. Our field of vision still encompasses the works being...
Natacha Lesueur, «Outside a Nut»*

From Wednesday, November 13, 2013 to Saturday, December 7, 2013.

Carmen Miranda was a seductive surface. In Hollywood, she was the embodiment of exoticism and Latin sensuality. In Brazil, though Portuguese by birth, she personified the concept of Brasilianness, that is, she had become the symbol of the country national identity promoted by Getulio Vargas. Pale-skinned, Miranda took from Bahia women, who sold the fruit they carried on their head; she...

Page 1 of 5, showing 20 records out of 87 total, starting on record 1, ending on 20

2017
Caroline Mesquita, «The Ballad »

Du lundi 23 janvier 2017 au samedi 11 mars 2017.

La pratique sculpturale de Caroline Mesquita mêle la matérialité des plaques de cuivre et de laiton qu’elle altère, peint ou oxyde avec l’allégresse du théâtre et de la performance. Ses expérimentations métallurgiques ont donné naissance à un ensemble de personnages à taille humaine, qui interagissent au cours d’une mise en scène élaborée à partir des plaques de métal sculptées, formant un...
2016
Laurent Montaron, «Dioramas»

Du lundi 14 novembre 2016 au samedi 7 janvier 2017.

De nouvelles productions seront présentées à cette occasion, rendant compte de la diversité des modes d’expression de l’artiste. Ses films, photographies, objets et installations évoquent la manière dont nos représentations du temps et de l'espace ont évolué, en accompagnant l’histoire des technologies.En faisant référence aux techniques de reproduction et de diffusion de l'image et du son -...
«PARIS», 18e PRIX FONDATION D'ENTREPRISE RICARD

Du lundi 5 septembre 2016 au samedi 29 octobre 2016.

La Fondation d'entreprise Ricard présente cet automne la dix-huitième édition de son Prix, organisée par Isabelle Cornaro. Comprenant un ensemble d'œuvres de huit artistes, exposé dans l'espace de la Fondation et dans un cinéma attenant, l'exposition souligne, par-delà la diversité des pratiques, l'usage d'une iconographie contemporaine, c'est-à-dire d'images indexées sur l'actualité ou...
Sophie Bueno-Boutellier, «La Ritournelle du Peuple des Cuisines»

Du lundi 23 mai 2016 au samedi 2 juillet 2016.

Une série de gestesSophie Bueno-Boutellier est peintre et sculptrice. Ses installations combinent des objets ready-made à des éléments fabriqués à partir de matériaux modestes, accessibles dans les magasins de bricolage. Elle utilise de préférence le plâtre pour sa facilité d’utilisation, sa capacité à reproduire avec précision et immédiateté n’importe quelle forme, et à se colorer dans la...
Dove Allouche, «MEA CULPA D'UN SCEPTIQUE »

Du mardi 22 mars 2016 au samedi 7 mai 2016.

La Fondation d’entreprise Ricard est heureuse d’accueillir l’exposition de Dove Allouche.Une proposition de Kate Macfarlane.Les productions récentes de Dove Allouche font référence à l’art pariétal, élargissement naturel de l’intérêt de l’artiste envers les éléments primordiaux de la Terre des origines. Utilisant des procédés combinant le dessin et la photographie, Allouche élabore des œuvres...
Fertile Lands

Du lundi 25 janvier 2016 au mercredi 9 mars 2016.

Fertile Lands appelle des terrains propices, au contact desquels l’art d’aujourd’hui trouverait les moyens de se régénérer. Les œuvres de l’exposition à la Fondation d’entreprise Ricard convoquent les forces brutes de la nature. Elles captent l’énergie du soleil  venu « toucher » les objets fossiles (What it Does to Your City) de Cyprien Gaillard, ou le papier solarisé tendu à bout de...
2015
Sarah Tritz «Diabolo mâche un chewing-gum sous la pluie et pense au cul»

Du mardi 24 novembre 2015 au samedi 9 janvier 2016.

Les personnages que Sarah Tritz convoque à la Fondation d’entreprise Ricard - du mélancolique Diabolo, qui donne son titre à l’exposition, au délicieux Sluggo, tout droit sorti d’un comics américain des années 30 dans lequel l’artiste est aussi allée prélever les couleurs tendres, bleu ciel, vert d’eau, qui habillent les murs de l’espace - trainent derrière eux une cohorte d’invités mystères....
L’ordre des lucioles

Du mardi 15 septembre 2015 au samedi 31 octobre 2015.

Le Prix Fondation d’entreprise Ricard 2015 ouvre des champs de recherches qui semblent à première vue très éloignés les uns des autres mais se révèlent irrigués par d’insolites systèmes de correspondances. Des milliers de lucioles émettent de la lumière bioluminescente à intervalles réguliers. Elles clignotent à l’unisson au même rythme que les stridulations de centaines de criquets...
Life is a Bed of Roses (un roman)

Du mercredi 27 mai 2015 au samedi 4 juillet 2015.

Ce projet a été conçu par Stéphanie Moisdon, avec la participation des étudiants et des enseignants du Master Arts Visuels. Sous la forme d’un roman d’éducation de l’imagination ou d’imagination de l’éducation, l’exposition est le lieu d’un théâtre et d’un chœur, d’un décor, d’apparitions de formes, d’objets et de personnages. Le cheminement évolutif de ce roman d’apprentissage s’est...
Le lynx ne connaît pas de frontières

Du mardi 24 mars 2015 au samedi 9 mai 2015.

Rosi Braidotti entame son livre “The Posthuman” avec cette remarque : “aucun de nous ne peut affirmer, avec un certain degré de certitude, que nous avons toujours été humains, ou que nous ne sommes que cela”[1]. Braidotti réévalue un humanisme eurocentriste et masculin, à présent désuet, et propose de parler de territoires et de déterritorialisations, du désir en tant que construction...
Marcelline Delbecq, «Silence Trompeur»

Du jeudi 22 janvier 2015 au samedi 7 mars 2015.

Depuis une dizaine d'années, la pratique de Marcelline Delbecq a lentement glissé de la prise de vue à la prise de notes. La question de l'image s'y est incarnée en une forme essentiellement narrative, d'une écriture empreinte de mouvements et d'arrêts sur images, de passé et de présent, de fiction et de réel.  Pour l'exposition Silence trompeur, l'artiste déjoue ses...
2014
Emmanuelle Lainé, «Le plaisir dans la confusion des frontières»

Du mardi 25 novembre 2014 au samedi 10 janvier 2015.

Cette exposition personnelle est l’occasion, pour Emmanuelle Lainé, de revenir à Paris, un endroit familier, tout comme la Fondation d’entreprise Ricard qu’elle connait pour y avoir déjà exposé. L’artiste y conçoit son projet, comme une situation de travail développée sur place. Sur une période de trois semaines, avec le concours d’une équipe aux talents multiples, elle transformera...
L'époque, les humeurs, les valeurs, l'attention

Du mercredi 10 septembre 2014 au vendredi 31 octobre 2014.

« Un communiqué de presse tend souvent la mauvaise main au visiteur. En situant d’emblée l’exposition dans un paysage artificiel de références, de concepts ou d’analyses, il prend maladroitement ses distances avec elle. Il euphémise la plupart du temps les conditions de son élaboration et neutralise les discussions et les questionnements qui ont accompagné sa conception, pour donner à bon...
humainnonhumain

Du jeudi 12 juin 2014 au samedi 12 juillet 2014.

"Le "non humain" évoque d’emblée tout ce qui semble contredire ou détruire l’idée d'humain, il fait surgir des images de robots, de prothèses bioniques, d’extra-terrestres, de chimères de toutes sortes, mais aussi de monstres trop humains, que l’humanité semble produire si naturellement. Avant de s’incarner dans des faits ou des objets...
Neïl Beloufa, «En torrent et second jour»

Du mardi 1 avril 2014 au samedi 24 mai 2014.

"Les œuvres vidéo de Neïl Beloufa ne déconstruisent pas tant les conventions filmiques qu’elles ne les défont, démontant puis réassemblant le dispositif cinématographique pour produire de nouvelles continuités. Ses personnages habitent des décors à l’existence précaire, conçus pour faire obstruction aux mouvements de la caméra ou pour les prolonger plutôt que pour accueillir des récits...
SUPERNATUREL

Du mercredi 21 mai 2014 au samedi 24 mai 2014.

L’objet est évidentLa valeur est ajoutéeLa définition est approximative Je connais une chose grâce à la souris optique de mon ordinateur portable, en passant par mon navigateur web, puis par mon moteur de recherche 3.0. Mon téléphone est smart, mon steak est d’origine contrôlée, mon livre est numérique, mon shampooing est deux en un, ma voiture est hybride, mes aisselles sont...
{davide balula, jonathan binet, simon collet, blaise parmentier, guillaume pellay, elodie seguin}

Du mardi 11 février 2014 au samedi 15 mars 2014.

« Il y eut le mur, puis la toile, la sortie de la toile et, par là, le retour au mur comme toile, la toile peinte de la même couleur que le mur sur lequel elle est accrochée… Aujourd'hui, une envie d'explorer les pratiques contemporaines du « hors-toile » entendu à la fois comme hors-champ, c'est-à-dire qui n'est pas ouvertement...
2013
Renaud Auguste-Dormeuil, «Il serait temps»

Du mardi 17 décembre 2013 au samedi 25 janvier 2014.

Pour Renaud Auguste-Dormeuil, le réel n’est qu’une fine pellicule voilant un monde infiniment plus riche que celui sur lequel nos yeux se posent quotidiennement. Visiter un musée en sa compagnie, par exemple, constitue une expérience singulière. Avec lui, les éléments donnés à voir ‑ les œuvres – s’enrichissent des structures qui les protègent. Notre champ de vision continue...
Natacha Lesueur, «Outside a Nut»*

Du mercredi 13 novembre 2013 au samedi 7 décembre 2013.

Carmen Miranda était une surface séduisante : à Hollywood elle incarnait l'exotisme et la sensualité latine; au Brésil, bien que portugaise de naissance, elle personnifiait le concept de brasilianité, c'est-à-dire qu'elle était devenue le symbole de l'identité nationale du pays promue par Getulio Vargas, elle, la blanche, qui empruntait aux Bahianaises, qui vendaient les fruits qu'elles...
La vie matérielle

Du vendredi 6 septembre 2013 au samedi 2 novembre 2013.

À l’origine de La vie matérielle, il y a le désir de concevoir une exposition plus physique, plus littérale et en un sens plus abstraite que ce que j’avais pu produire dernièrement. Un projet qui se fonde sur des gestes presque primaires, qui tendent vers un degré zéro, un langage restreint et engagé. Non pas penser avec des oeuvres finies mais à partir d’attitudes, avec un leitmotiv, celui...

Page 1 sur 6, représentant 20 éléments sur un total de 111, de la fiche 1, à la 20