TextWork

Editorial Platform initiated by the Ricard Foundation.

TextWork aims to foster and support the work of artists active in the French art scene through the publication of critical essays produced by international writers. With this new program, the Ricard Foundation reinforces its commitment of over 20 years to supporting and disseminating this art scene. TextWork is initiated in partnership with the French Ministry of Culture.

For the majority of artists selected, the program will generate the first monographic study published on their practice. Available in both English and French, and extensively illustrated, these texts will be disseminated on the TextWork website and through prominent international critical platforms.

By soliciting contributions from international curators and critics, the Ricard Foundation wishes to create a space for ambitious art criticism while also contributing to the reach and influence of the French art scene internationally.

An advisory group accompanies the project. In 2017, it comprises Mélanie Bouteloup, co-founder and director of Bétonsalon; Thomas Boutoux, writer, publisher and curator; and Marie Canet, independent curator, art historian and professor in aesthetics at École des Beaux-Arts in Lyon.

textwork.fondationricard.art

TextWork

Plate-forme éditoriale dirigée par la Fondation d’entreprise Ricard.

Le projet TextWork vise à accompagner et à promouvoir le travail d’artistes de la scène française au travers de textes critiques produits par des auteurs internationaux. Ce nouveau programme s’inscrit dans le soutien et la diffusion de cette scène mise en œuvre par la Fondation d’entreprise Ricard depuis plus de 20 ans; il est conçu en partenariat avec le Ministère de la Culture.

Il s’agira, dans la plupart des cas, de la première étude monographique sur les travaux des artistes sélectionnés. Ces textes, disponibles en français et anglais, largement documentés, seront diffusés sur le site TextWork et au travers de plateformes critiques internationales reconnues.

En sollicitant les contributions de critiques et commissaires internationaux, la Fondation d’entreprise Ricard souhaite proposer un espace à une critique d’art ambitieuse, tout en contribuant au rayonnement international de la scène française.

Un comité consultatif accompagne le projet ; pour l’année 2017, il est composé de Mélanie Bouteloup, co-fondatrice et directrice de Bétonsalon, de Thomas Boutoux, critique d’art, commissaire d’exposition et éditeur, et de Marie Canet, commissaire indépendante, historienne de l'art et professeur d'esthétique à l’École des beaux-arts de Lyon.

textwork.fondationricard.art